The lyrics to the songs featured on Songs of Experience, including 'The Little things that give you away'.


U2's 'Songs of Innocence' track listing

U2 had apparently recorded several albums worth of musical material since No Line of the Horizon and they felt it was time to let some of those songs free into the wild for their rabid fans to enjoy the sonic goodness.

Bono said on the album's release date of 9 September 2014:

"Remember us? Pleased to announce myself, Edge, Adam and Larry have finally given birth to our new baby… Songs of Innocence. It’s been a while. We wanted to get it right for you/us."

Of note is that Every Breaking Wave made it on the to album - it was played live on tour a few years back.

Here's the track listing - clicking on the link will take you to the lyrics of the song.
  1. The Miracle (of Joey Ramone)
  2. Every Breaking Wave
  3. California (There Is No End To Love)
  4. Song For Someone
  5. Iris (Hold Me Close)
  6. Volcano
  7. Raised By Wolves
  8. Cedarwood Road
  9. Sleep Like A Baby Tonight
  10. This Is Where You Can Reach Me Now
  11. The Troubles
Also, the deluxe version of the album features to additional songs, Lucifer's Hands and The Crystal Ballroom.

U2 have also released the direct follow up album, Songs of Experience.

No comments:

Post a Comment